Not Good Enough?

Yesterday was a bust. No green juice, no exercise, but I did a teeny bit of cleaning. I picked up all the toys on the first floor, emptied and filled the dishwasher, and got a delicious meal on the table for dinner. My hubby came home and of course only noticed everything that I hadn’t done. This is what I am talking about when I say for me staying at home has such a lack of success. It is extremely disheartening to run around after little ones picking up crap all day with no end in sight. Then when the house does look reasonable, it is always the same outcome; bitch, moan from the husband that it’s not good enough. It is very hard to be happy around someone that thinks everything you do is not good enough. I am so tired of being not good enough. Especially because in my mind I am totally and completely awesome! Oh well, we are all entitled to our opinion, even if he’s wrong. lol So far I am off to a good start today. Already started to organize the kitchen and wash the dishes. Hopefully I can be a bit healthier today and clean a bit more. If so I am going to treat myself by going to a book signing this evening. Until we meet again…

Leave a Reply

